Department of Modern Languages and Literatures

The Department of Modern Languages and Literatures is the organizational form that, since 2012, includes the former subdepartments of English language and literature, French language and literature, German language and literature, Russian language and literature, and Serbian language and literature. The department manages both undergraduate programmes involving the study of a modern language (in the fields of Languages and Literatures or Applied Modern Languages), as well as a variety of Master programmes: Theory and Practice of Translation; American Studies; Romance Studies; German in a European Context. Interdisciplinary and multicultural studies.